Reviews Canal boat Wolk


May 28, 2018
User review profile
Michalis Douramanis
Nice boat at reasonable price. We took the one with a rooftop, that has powercells for the battery. This proved to be narrower than the other boats, but still it was enjoyable. Our biggest turn off was the speed of the boat, as for 6 people it was too little and we were worried we could not be back on time. Also maneuvering in the canals when other big boats blocked the way, was tricky due to the low speed.
8
Grade
9
Reservations
8
Service

September 21, 2017
User review profile
Anonymous
It was an extremely pleasant trip that gave me a chance to spend some time in privacy with the loved one.
10
Grade
9
Reservations
9
Service
8
Catering

September 03, 2017
User review profile
Lars Thygesen
Great experience and great service
9
Grade
10
Reservations
9
Service

August 30, 2017
User review profile
Anonymous
Lovely gondola, romantic trip around the canals, incorporating some quieter canals as requested. Tirza is fantastic.
9
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

May 28, 2017
User review profile
Michalis Douramanis
The boat is really good with enough space for 5 people. But the boats are very slow. Going upriver in Amstel is a challenge
8
Grade
7
Reservations
8
Service

May 13, 2017
User review profile
yeo zhikai
Friendly boss with good route recommendations. Boat is easy to manouvere.
9
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

May 08, 2017
User review profile
Kristīne Reine
There was a bit confusing turn at the beginning of the boat ride, we missed the entrance to Brouwersgracht, thus had to navigate down by using other canals. Also, the boat rent is a bit far out of the city centre, yet it was easy to reach by car and easy to find. We really enjoyed the freedom that this boat ride gave us in exploring Amsterdam canals.
8
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

January 05, 2017
User review profile
Anonymous
It was January, cold and raining and the wind was strong. The staff have is seat cushions and blankets, but we still got pretty chilled. The city was lovely and it is so very different to see it from the canal. The people working for the rental company were great.
8
Grade
5
Reservations
10
Service

September 27, 2016
User review profile
Yves Gschwind
we had a great time!
10
Grade
8
Reservations
9
Service
9
Catering

September 03, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
Perfect niche for a couple, small and luxurious, expert captain and guide, the ability to get into the smaller canals away from the crowds, and if available able to dock either at your hotel or close by.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 25, 2016
User review profile
Frederick Rau
The experience was perfect for a new canal Captain! The staff was informative and encouraging. It was a little stressful with a busy day of large and small crafts on the water, but overall a really fun first time cruise. The seats/pillows could be more comfortable, but we tied up halfway and to stretch out, good move.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
7
Service

August 22, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
The staff were super helpful, friendly and made every effort to accomodate us.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

August 21, 2016
User review profile
Sorabh Baxi
Very easy to use boat. The process of getting the boat and the instructions were very quick. The person giving away the boat and the instructions was very friendly and nice. The self driven boat (Mokum) is one of the best things to do in Amsterdam, where you and your family can have a great time going around the canals and exploring the city.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
7
Service

August 11, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
A great day out and a lovely way to see Amsterdam.
10
Grade
10
Reservations

August 01, 2016
User review profile
Samy Andary
Great boats, good service. The reason you don't get the last start is simply because it is not such a good location.
9
Grade
10
Reservations
9
Service

August 01, 2016
User review profile
Lucy Brown
Yes great. Service great. Boat great. Came back and gather a blanket when it got a bit chilly.
10
Grade
10
Reservations

July 26, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
i already did :D. we are already looking into dates to rent Adam's Boat again in August. the customer service is great! the boat is basic and good value for money
10
Grade
5
Reservations

July 25, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
I would recommend it to any one. It was very simple and easy to organize, the staff was very very nice. Only one thing, and that is that if you rent a boat in the afternoon ( like we did) the boats are not clean at all. That is a pity.
8
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service

July 25, 2016
User review profile
Wes Smithwick
Great way to see Amsterdam
10
Grade
7
Reservations
7
Service

July 24, 2016
User review profile
Mats Malm
Little to slow for a ten
8
Grade
8
Reservations
8
Service

July 24, 2016
User review profile
Sarah Sutton
excellent team of staff who are very nice and very helpful
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

July 16, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
It was excellent, the weather was shiny and discover the city by the canal is the best way.
7
Grade
8
Reservations
8
Service
8
Catering

July 13, 2016
User review profile
Stephen Nash
Good value. Good boats. Friendly staff.
9
Grade
4
Reservations
9
Service

July 12, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
We had a great time!
10
Grade
7
Reservations

July 12, 2016
User review profile
Sarah Sutton
Lovely chaps (was this Adam) all very proper and easy to use
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

July 09, 2016
User review profile
camilla
Great experience, super easy and friendly. No problems at all!
10
Grade
10
Reservations

June 23, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
Boat was great and spacious. Staff was really kind and helpful.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

June 10, 2016
User review profile
Sarah Toner
Very very helpful Great communication, Great boat, Very flexible on timing, Very informative
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

June 06, 2016
User review profile
Ben Evans
Good service. Clean boats. Boat was perhaps the slowest on the water - which limits the distance you can travel in the rental period I think it would be good for the operators to explain that because of a very low bridge next to the rental dock all passengers have to lie on the floor. I'm glad I didn't take my elderly mother on this trip as I had hoped.
7
Grade
10
Reservations
9
Service

May 29, 2016
User review profile
Joe
Amazing
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

May 26, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
Nice, easy to handle, convenient boat. Easy booking process.
10
Grade
8
Reservations
9
Service

May 12, 2016
User review profile
Lee Noble
Friendly staff & very informative..
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

May 11, 2016
User review profile
Michal matejovsky
Verry nice
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

May 09, 2016
User review profile
Yvonne Rouppert
informative and fun
8
Grade
10
Reservations
9
Service
8
Catering

May 08, 2016
User review profile
Samuel Yates
Amazing experience. Great way to explore at your own pace. Fantastic, friendly and helpful staff. Very fairly priced also. Would recommend to all!
10
Grade
10
Reservations

May 05, 2016
User review profile
Arul Jothi Venu
Easy to locate, simple procedure, friends staff and lots of fun.. we (with 2 children) enjoyed with the self drive boat we booked. Thanks to MokumBoot.. BRs, Arul
9
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

April 29, 2016
User review profile
Caroline Parkin
A plastic. Bag got stuck in our propella. Apart from that is was great!
9
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

March 13, 2016
User review profile
Kayte McLeod
Lovely time will definitely do it again in warmer weather
10
Grade
7
Reservations
9
Service
1
Catering

February 25, 2016
User review profile
Dave Heffernan
Tirza was very nice and friendly.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

February 22, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
If your looking for a romantic gondola ride this is perfect. I can't recommend this enough.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

November 02, 2015
User review profile
Kartik Tripathi
Entire process was very simple and straightforward. Person at the office who handed over the boat to us explained everything very patiently. Boat was nice and comfortable.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

October 20, 2015
User review profile
Michelle Mavrides
It was one of the most beautiful and memorable experiences we've ever had. Tirza was very nice. Not only does she have the only gondola in Amsterdam she made it herself and spent many years in Venice learning. It was very easy to reserve online and she was great at communicating with us beforehand.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

October 11, 2015
User review profile
Michelle Page
Great service and so much fun! They responded to emails quickly and it was easy to make a reservation. Had a great afternoon with friends cruising the canals!! Highly recommended!
10
Grade
10
Reservations

September 29, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
Everytinhg was perfect
10
Grade
10
Reservations
9
Service
9
Catering

September 09, 2015
User review profile
Moritz
Very good service, easy to book, the boat is very easy to operate. Friendly coworkers!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 31, 2015
User review profile
Ergin Güler
Tirza Mol was great. She was very helpful and the best unforgettable moment of my life was in her gondola. Many Thanks to Tirza ! Ergin Güler
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 29, 2015
User review profile
Suzanne Griffin
Lovely tour, professional, informative
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

August 21, 2015
User review profile
Kaylie Honkala
It was absolutely incredible! Such a fun experience
10
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

August 15, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
Great fun, very nice and helpful staff. Boat easy to operate and the suggested route was beautiful.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
1
Catering

August 12, 2015
User review profile
Christina Lohr
See below.
6
Grade
7
Reservations
5
Service
5
Catering

For this boat the following reviews are available in other languages:

The Rent A Boat Amsterdam client reviews reflect the personal opinions of www.rentaboatamsterdam.com clients who filled out a questionnaire after their canal cruise. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Rent A Boat Amsterdam. To browse all our Amsterdam rental boats please click here. Rent a boat in Amsterdam quickly, at fair rates and without reservation costs at Rent A Boat Amsterdam: Plenty of choice, lowest rate guarantee, genuine guest reviews and multilingual.