All reviews of Rent A Boat Amsterdam

Featured feedback about Canal barge Bota Fogo

<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing: en.feedback.index_all.thumb_alt">Thumb Alt</span>
How likely is it that you will recommend us to family, friends or colleagues?
easy organization, fair prize
How do you rate the booking process prior to the boat trip?
10
How do you rate the service on board?
10
How do you rate the quality of the catering and / or drinks? (only if applicable)
10
Average Grade
9.1

July 17, 2019
User review profile
Anonymous
easy organization, fair prize
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

July 11, 2019
User review profile
There needs to be a less strict cancellation policy in the event of weather issues.
7
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
6
Catering

July 10, 2019
User review profile
An Engagement trip is once in a lifetime , well supposed to be so paying a Premium is expected . I made a good decision to book the trip . Captain Paul was a really chilled and friendly guy and we had good service aboard.
9
Grade
9
Reservations
9
Service
9
Catering

July 08, 2019
User review profile
The cost was higher than expected but service was excellent. The boat was very suitable for our guests
8
Grade
8
Reservations
9
Service
8
Catering

July 04, 2019
User review profile
Thank you so much for making the final event of our 20th Wedding Anniversary weekend a highlight. It was so easy to book through your web site even though live outside the EU and you were very accomodating with payment options. We loved the crew and captain. The food and drinks were perfect. We would recommend this to any friends and family planning a day out in Amsterdam with a group, everyone go off the boat and wanted to know when we were hosting a canal party again. So, I guess we will see you guys again soon.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

July 03, 2019
User review profile
The boat was beautiful and the staff were so friendly to us and our guests. Everyone had an amazing time!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

July 02, 2019
User review profile
We had a wonderfull time. Vera, our skipper, was very nice and everything ran smooth. The trip is very nice and pleasent. The boat is clean and very good mantained.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

July 01, 2019
User review profile
HRH
Fantastische tour incl. aangenaam en kundig personeel
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

June 24, 2019
User review profile
HRH
Top
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

June 15, 2019
User review profile
I would highly recommend this to others.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

June 11, 2019
User review profile
Very peaceful way to view the canals; Interesting conversation with the captain. Nice boat!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

June 08, 2019
User review profile
Wonder boat, excellent Captain and delightful hostess.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

June 02, 2019
User review profile
Anonymous
Helpful and competent service, nice boat and skipper, excellent value for money.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

June 02, 2019
User review profile
Everything was wonderful, but we didnt get everything we ordered.
8
Grade
9
Reservations
6
Service
7
Catering

May 27, 2019
User review profile
Was really nice! We enjoyed it a lot.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

May 27, 2019
User review profile
Always a great time! Eddy was an incredible captain! Gave insightful knowledge and very hospitable.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

May 27, 2019
User review profile
De bemanning was extreem aardig en competent.
10
Grade
7
Reservations
10
Service
6
Catering

May 26, 2019
User review profile
Anonymous
The boat is so charming. And the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Couldn't have been better!
10
Grade

May 24, 2019
User review profile
HRH
Nice boat trip, good service, delicious food, funny skipper
9
Grade
9
Reservations
9
Service
9
Catering

May 16, 2019
User review profile
Was very good.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

May 15, 2019
User review profile
We had our wedding on the beautiful Ondine boat. The group at Rent a Boat Amsterdam took us on a lovely tour through the canals while our ceremony happened. The staff was excellent and I highly recommend the all you can drink option on board! It is very cost effective when you are trying to quench the thirst of 17 people. I will definitely be booking a boat trip again on my next trip to Amsterdam and highly recommend this boat for a wedding or formal ceremony. It is just beautiful
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

May 14, 2019
User review profile
Mark is a great Skipper! My wife and I did a 3-hour trip on a beautiful day. The vessel is stunning and Mark had many great stories and is is an all-around excellent host and captain. We covered quite a bit of the city and we really had a great time. Highest recommendation!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

May 13, 2019
User review profile
x
8
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 23, 2018
User review profile
Anonymous
We were picked up on time at an easy location. The boat was an absolute charmer. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and did their job well. The ride was safe and fun. The night was clear and warm enough that we could really enjoy the festival of lights. Really, it couldn't have gone better. This is the best quality trip I have taken on a boat in Amsterdam (and I have taken many). Highly recommended for smaller groups (less than 10)
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

December 16, 2018
User review profile
Intimate and extremely relaxing atmosphere. The Captain was fantastic and was very knowledgeable.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

October 30, 2018
User review profile
Anonymous
My husband and I had a delightful canal ride on a vintage boat. It was a magical evening enjoying the sights of Amsterdam and celebrating our anniversary. The weather was quite cold outside but it was quite comfortable inside. Yuri was a knowledgeable captain and great host.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

October 01, 2018
User review profile
It was a great experience.
8
Grade
10
Reservations
8
Service
7
Catering

September 24, 2018
User review profile
Your team has been very professional from the booking process to the boat trip. You always responded to my questions very quickly.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

September 20, 2018
User review profile
The Captain (Robert Nieland) and host (I am not sure how to spell his name!) were exceptional and could not have been more helpful. They were very knowledgeable and answered all questions asked with superb attention to detail. The dinner was amazing - main course and dessert were delicious, and our glasses were constantly topped up. We enjoyed a beautiful evening on board the Anna Maria, which is a fantastic vessel for this kind of trip. I will highly recommend you to colleagues and friends, and cannot thank you enough for such an enjoyable experience.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering