All reviews of Rent A Boat Amsterdam

Featured feedback about Canal boat Ondine

<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing: en.feedback.index_all.thumb_alt, name: Canal boat Ondine">Thumb Alt</span>
How likely is it that you will recommend us to family, friends or colleagues?
Great service and help before the trip for booking and explaining options etc. Super experience during the trip. Friendly skipper with beautiful tour. Good and friendly service for drinks and food.
How do you rate the booking process prior to the boat trip?
10
How do you rate the service on board?
10
How do you rate the quality of the catering and / or drinks? (only if applicable)
9
Average Grade
9.1
question_icon

Need personal advice?

Feel free to contact us
+31 (0)20 6247635


September 26, 2021
User review profile
Mr. Ewald
Great service and help before the trip for booking and explaining options etc. Super experience during the trip. Friendly skipper with beautiful tour. Good and friendly service for drinks and food.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

September 24, 2021
User review profile
heer Barink
Great experience, very friendly staff and everything was organised very well.
10
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

September 17, 2021
User review profile
Stephanie Segaux
Seemless experience from booking to the actual event. Responsive team before the event for questions etc. The boat was great and perfect for our group size (14 pax) as we still had some space. The staff was nice and friendly. We had the BBQ which was cooked on board and quite good. The meat was not the most premium cuts but more than ok for the price pp. We all had a good time!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
8
Catering

August 15, 2021
User review profile
Christian Mayer Tibeau
Overall good experience, but disappointed with the bar billing method (no wine per glass)
8
Grade
8
Reservations
9
Service
8
Catering

June 28, 2021
User review profile
Amélie Ramier
We had a lovely time! Our skipper Freddy was very friendly. Maybe one small recommendation: We had rented a different boat, but it unfortunately broke down during the day, so we were on a smaller boat than expected. We would have liked to be notified a bit before (as we brought a lot of food/drinks/gifts and it ended up being quite packed on the boat). Other than that, we were super satisfied with the cruise. Thank you!
9
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

June 27, 2021
User review profile
Ms. Palmer
Excellent pre service and on board super nice with good selection of food and drinks.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
8
Catering

June 11, 2021
User review profile
mevrouw Meelis
Super nice service and boat. We could have stayed on for a few more hours :)
8
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
8
Catering

December 10, 2020
User review profile
Mr. Tardif
The entire experience was enjoyable, from booking the boat, the pick-up at the docking station to the smooth and lovely canal cruise.
8
Grade
10
Reservations
9
Service

September 20, 2020
User review profile
Mr. Tsarev
We were 100% satisfied!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 30, 2020
User review profile
mevrouw Nüller
The best service, great tour and the dinner was formidabele
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 13, 2020
User review profile
Ms. Peterson
I was very happy with the professional organization!
9
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
7
Catering

July 13, 2020
User review profile
Mr. Spremberg
Nice boat, good services. Trip in general is recommendable. But for us as a group, the opportunities to sit down all together (in general, but especially outside) were not good. Also, it was rather expenseive.
7
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
5
Catering

July 08, 2020
User review profile
Anonymous
A great experience!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

February 24, 2020
User review profile
Ms. Avamil
We loved the space on the boat, and the food quality was amazing. The only thing I did not like much was that we had to wait for 1 hour before we were able to pick up the food. So in the end we only had 40 mins to consume the food, which was not enough.
9
Grade
10
Reservations
9
Service
10
Catering

February 12, 2020
User review profile
Mr. Wood
Me and my girlfriend got engaged on this trip and everything was PERFECT. The captain, the waitress. Everything was absolutely perfect. Thank you!!!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

February 07, 2020
User review profile
mevrouw Rana Janangir
Great service, nice boats in all sizes
9
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

February 06, 2020
User review profile
Anonymous
My parents have been very happy
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

January 31, 2020
User review profile
Ms. Dooms
Perfect
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

January 20, 2020
User review profile
mevrouw Ayvatoglou
The experience was wonderful! The boat is cozy and perfect for 10P. The service was great and our captain explained a lot and took us across the city very safely. Would definitely recommend!
10
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 25, 2019
User review profile
Ms. Mäenmaa
Booking of the boat trip was easy and reliable. Boat was perfect for a 2 hour trip.
9
Grade
9
Reservations
9
Service
9
Catering

December 21, 2019
User review profile
Ms. Krebber
Perfekt christmas Event , very friendly stuff, a comfortable boat und delicious food! Highly recommended!!!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 17, 2019
User review profile
Ms.de Rougemont
both our captain and our hostess were fantastic, really kind, fun people.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 16, 2019
User review profile
Mr. Hicks
Quick and efficient service. Friendly staff. A great experience overall.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 10, 2019
User review profile
Anonymous
We had a great evening and were looked after very well by the staff on the Anna Maria.
10
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service
8
Catering

December 10, 2019
User review profile
Danette Lebron
Is there a way that the windows remain clear so you can see outside?! It could have been a little warmer.
8
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 06, 2019
User review profile
Ms. Taylor
Great way to see and experience Amsterdams and canals You can see all the houses and light shows and the city in such a brilliant way - especially at night Amazing for a big party like we had
8
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
7
Catering

November 21, 2019
User review profile
Lars Gustafsson
The boat was so charming, the captain was so friendly and helpful and the cruise in the channels were so beautiful.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

October 29, 2019
User review profile
June C Gregg
The evening cruise exceeded our expectations, from start to finish! The website gave a great illustration of what to expect, but of course, being there in person makes a difference. Everyone involved from your account rep Stefan and finance person Shira, all the way to the Captain and Crew. Truly Stellar Service!!! Even the tour guide was wonderful and was able to connect through humor with our team, which could have been a bit challenging due to the nature of our group. Thank you for making our team dinner in Amsterdam a night to be remembered.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

October 17, 2019
User review profile
Ms. Ward
Great service and experience, we really enjoyed this as a group activity. Booking process was smooth and simple and the catering was great too.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering