Featured feedback about Canal boat Admiraal Heijn

How likely is it that you will recommend us to family, friends or colleagues?
Skipper was friendly and very accommodating to our schedule. He was able to pick us up where we wanted and helped to design a custom schedule despite the icy, difficult conditions. We were extremely happy with our experience with the Admiraal Heijn, would recommend it to others, and plan to go again in the future!
Average grade
8.3

August 08, 2016
User review profile
Everything went smoothly
9
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

June 24, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
a pleasant experience
9
Grade
9
Reservations
8
Service

May 05, 2016
User review profile
Great Captain, lovely boat and great route.
10
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

February 24, 2016
User review profile
Fantastic experience, Frans was extremely helpful. Was lovely and warm whilst is was raining and cold outside.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 27, 2015
User review profile
Mark was an amazing captain and the boat was lovely, safe and very clean. We would recommend it to anyone.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

June 24, 2015
User review profile
Wonderful experience! Beautiful boat and captain was great -- just the right amount of explanation along the canals.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

February 17, 2015
User review profile
I thought it would be a great idea to take my wife on a surprise dinner cruise for Valentine's day. She is a picky eater and so it was very important to me to find a boat that serve the right meal. Despite all their assurances, our Valentine's dinner cruise on the Admiraal Heijn was pretty much ruined by their handling of the meal. When I first contacted for a booking I was very clear upfront about my requirements for the special Valentine's dinner I wanted to have with my wife and that she is a picky eater. They reccomended a local Italian restaurant to prepare the food. I checked the restaurant out and it looked great. Being that my wife's favorite food is spaghetti, this looked perfect. I should have known it was too good to be true. I was clear in my emails that I required approval over the exact menu to be served. I provided specific details on the meal to be prepared and I checked back multiple times to ensure the meal was confirmed. Each time I was told each time that all was in order. However, once they had us in the boat, all previously arranged requirements were ignored. Instead of serving us the prearranged meal from the Italian restaurant I had agreed to, they served us food from some boat catering company who clearly does not specialize in Italian food. Our meal was wrong in every detail. Wrong dishes, wrong sides, etc. Not one detail as ordered was correct! How they think it is OK to agree to a specific meal from a specific restaurant and then serve something completely different and from a completely different source is beyond me.
1
Grade
1
Reservations
1
Service
1
Catering

September 08, 2014
User review profile
Fantastic
10
Grade

September 01, 2014
User review profile
Thank you, everything was great! The route, the Captain (Frans) and the boat...
10
Grade

May 30, 2014
User review profile
Anonymous
No comment from my side.
2
Grade

May 01, 2014
User review profile
Anonymous
Frans, the captain, is very friendly and responsive. The boat is also very nice and in a good condition. However, as it is claimed, it was not spacious enough for 12 people.
8
Grade

September 20, 2013
User review profile
Excellent in all respects
10
Grade

August 09, 2013
User review profile
Anonymous
Great Boat, wonderful Captain and Service. Superb tour!
10
Grade

October 07, 2012
User review profile
Frans was a great host
8
Grade

October 01, 2012
User review profile
Nice Boat for small group / special occasion. Captain very friendly and helpful. Great afternoon !!!
10
Grade

September 23, 2012
User review profile
Great experience. Captain was friendly and very knowledgeable of the the city. Would definitely recommend.
10
Grade

September 12, 2012
User review profile
It was a very memorable experience. Captain Frans was extremely accommodating and made sure everyone on the boat was well taken care of.
10
Grade

September 12, 2012
User review profile
Fantastic tour, courtesy of Frans. We could not have wished for a more enjoyable time, Thank you
1
Grade

July 02, 2012
User review profile
Anonymous
Very enjoyable outing. Easy process. Would recommend.
9
Grade

June 27, 2012
User review profile
Very nice boat. Good service. Very nice skipper called Frans. Very flexible booking.
10
Grade

June 04, 2012
User review profile
Anonymous
It was a great day. Frans (the skipper) was very nice and informative. He worked with our large group to accommodate our needs and requests for the trip.
1
Grade

March 11, 2012
User review profile
Excellent service, friendly skipper, good weather - perfect conditions!
10
Grade

October 31, 2011
User review profile
Croisire dner trs agrable. Capitaine aux petits soins avec ses htes. Trajet au milieu de petits canaux intimistes. Une ambiance de fte. recommander sans hsitation!
9
Grade

February 07, 2011
User review profile
Skipper was friendly and very accommodating to our schedule. He was able to pick us up where we wanted and helped to design a custom schedule despite the icy, difficult conditions. We were extremely happy with our experience with the Admiraal Heijn, would recommend it to others, and plan to go again in the future!
10
Grade

For this boat the following reviews are available in other languages:

The Rent A Boat Amsterdam client reviews reflect the personal opinions of www.rentaboatamsterdam.com clients who filled out a questionnaire after their canal cruise. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Rent A Boat Amsterdam. To browse all our Amsterdam rental boats please click here. Rent a boat in Amsterdam quickly, at fair rates and without reservation costs at Rent A Boat Amsterdam: Plenty of choice, lowest rate guarantee, genuine guest reviews and multilingual.