Featured feedback about Open boat Mr Brown

How likely is it that you will recommend us to family, friends or colleagues?
graeat time, great captain bottle of wine gratis, (glasses and ace) good music, thank you very much i will recomment your company cheers marcin
Average grade
8.7

July 16, 2014
User review profile
A top class operation
10
Grade

August 11, 2013
User review profile
Anonymous
great skipper, beautiful boat & weather
10
Grade

August 11, 2013
User review profile
Anonymous
some pillows will be great when sailing so many hours
9
Grade

August 10, 2013
User review profile
Super!
1
Grade

June 24, 2012
User review profile
The boat is perfect for a group of 15 people. Confortable seats, we had indeed a great time, weather was good, and the skipper Jan was great in details about the tour through all over the channels of Amsterdam! We really enjoyed and certainly it worths a coming back!
10
Grade

June 04, 2012
User review profile
Great cruise- captain Jan was great, boat was gorgeous. Can't wait to book it again!
10
Grade

August 30, 2011
User review profile
The one thing I would highlight is that I was not expecting commentary during the trip. This is not a complaint as it was well received by most on the boat however this is potentially something that could have been discussed and agreed at the outset as many were expecting music for the duration and it had to be turned off many times for the commentary. Another observation is that the boat is not a 'party' boat as the driver, quite rightly, played by the rules therefore the volume of music was kept to a reasonable level. Just something to be aware of if you are planning a loud evening. These are minor points that did not hinder our day. We thoroughly enjoyed the boat trip and I would definitely consider using the same boat again.
8
Grade

September 21, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Shipper was very nice, The boat matched exactly with what I was expeted PERFECT TOP LUX SERVICE
10
Grade

August 26, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Jan was a very nice, accommodating skipper. Nice comfortable boat. Really appreciated that we could bring our own food and wine on board. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the cruise & found it great value for money.
10
Grade

August 09, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Exceptional service, nothing too much trouble. Tiddo accodating in everyway with great communication at all times. Jan the Skipper is a very cool guy and we felt safe at all times with his hand at the wheel. Regular toilet stops and interesting comentary along the way. Fun, luxurious and truely an experience. 11 ladies and 5 hours of drinking, eating and chatting. Would do it over and over again, Infact if i ever come back to Holland my reunion will be with these guys. Keep it up you have the perfect combination. Debra
10
Grade

June 26, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
I can sum it up in one-word- it was perfect! We had organized a conference for international veterinarian inspectors who check on livestock trucks on the highways, to see that the animals on board are properly protected. They came from Spain, Italy, Poland, Lithuania, Austria and Holland. For many it was their first time in Amsterdam. The boat was comfortable with big seats and everyone got comfy. Our captain was relaxed, flexible and very friendly. He came perfectly on time and really gave the impression that he loved his job- he was not commercial at all but a true Amsterdamer and you could tell he loved his city! He even had brought a bottle of Dutch snaps for everyone to enjoy, and he told us about Amsterdam. There was soft music in the background, perfect to create a relaxed atmosphere but not so loud that people could not talk and simply focus on the sights. Tiddo brought us to all the nice spots, so that the participants (who had spent the whole day inside) could really enjoy the best of the best of Amsterdam! The weather was perfect too. I will indeed book another boat tour through your company in the future! Congratulations on keeping the true spirit of Amsterdam alive!
10
Grade

June 22, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
mooie ruime luxe sloep met een vriendelijke relaxte schipper. Muziek aanwezig en de zon scheen dus helemaal goed
9
Grade

May 18, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
very good service, nice captain and we enjoyed it a lot! thank you so much for everything!
8
Grade

May 02, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
graeat time, great captain bottle of wine gratis, (glasses and ace) good music, thank you very much i will recomment your company cheers marcin
10
Grade

For this boat the following reviews are available in other languages:

The Rent A Boat Amsterdam client reviews reflect the personal opinions of www.rentaboatamsterdam.com clients who filled out a questionnaire after their canal cruise. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Rent A Boat Amsterdam. To browse all our Amsterdam rental boats please click here. Rent a boat in Amsterdam quickly, at fair rates and without reservation costs at Rent A Boat Amsterdam: Plenty of choice, lowest rate guarantee, genuine guest reviews and multilingual.