Featured feedback about Self operated open boat MokumBoot

How likely is it that you will recommend us to family, friends or colleagues?
Spacious enough for 6 with cushions, easy to drive, one of the cheapest options around. Will do it again!
Average grade
8.9

August 25, 2016
User review profile
The experience was perfect for a new canal Captain! The staff was informative and encouraging. It was a little stressful with a busy day of large and small crafts on the water, but overall a really fun first time cruise. The seats/pillows could be more comfortable, but we tied up halfway and to stretch out, good move.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
7
Service

August 21, 2016
User review profile
Very easy to use boat. The process of getting the boat and the instructions were very quick. The person giving away the boat and the instructions was very friendly and nice. The self driven boat (Mokum) is one of the best things to do in Amsterdam, where you and your family can have a great time going around the canals and exploring the city.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
7
Service

August 01, 2016
User review profile
Yes great. Service great. Boat great. Came back and gather a blanket when it got a bit chilly.
10
Grade
10
Reservations

July 25, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
I would recommend it to any one. It was very simple and easy to organize, the staff was very very nice. Only one thing, and that is that if you rent a boat in the afternoon ( like we did) the boats are not clean at all. That is a pity.
8
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service

July 25, 2016
User review profile
Great way to see Amsterdam
10
Grade
7
Reservations
7
Service

July 13, 2016
User review profile
Good value. Good boats. Friendly staff.
9
Grade
4
Reservations
9
Service

July 12, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
We had a great time!
10
Grade
7
Reservations

July 09, 2016
User review profile
Great experience, super easy and friendly. No problems at all!
10
Grade
10
Reservations

May 26, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
Nice, easy to handle, convenient boat. Easy booking process.
10
Grade
8
Reservations
9
Service

May 11, 2016
User review profile
Verry nice
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

May 08, 2016
User review profile
Amazing experience. Great way to explore at your own pace. Fantastic, friendly and helpful staff. Very fairly priced also. Would recommend to all!
10
Grade
10
Reservations

May 05, 2016
User review profile
Easy to locate, simple procedure, friends staff and lots of fun.. we (with 2 children) enjoyed with the self drive boat we booked. Thanks to MokumBoot.. BRs, Arul
9
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

April 29, 2016
User review profile
A plastic. Bag got stuck in our propella. Apart from that is was great!
9
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

March 13, 2016
User review profile
Lovely time will definitely do it again in warmer weather
10
Grade
7
Reservations
9
Service
1
Catering

November 02, 2015
User review profile
Entire process was very simple and straightforward. Person at the office who handed over the boat to us explained everything very patiently. Boat was nice and comfortable.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 12, 2015
User review profile
Would be nice if you could pay online with Mastercard/Visa
10
Grade
6
Reservations
10
Service
1
Catering

July 30, 2015
User review profile
The boat was great! We chose Mokum because we prefer a wheel to tiller steering. We appreciated the seat cushions and blankets. The boat was easy to ape rate and the cruise was delightful.
10
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service

July 19, 2015
User review profile
Really charming male personnel. Good service, great cozy boats, sturdy and easy to sail in. Big and good routes to go from there.
10
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service
1
Catering

June 07, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
It was a great experience, we wish the boat was faster though.
8
Grade
9
Reservations
9
Service
6
Catering

May 11, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
boat was perfect for our needs, reasonable rates for a 3-hour tour
10
Grade
10
Reservations

April 21, 2015
User review profile
Amazing experienece. The best way to see Amdam.
10
Grade
4
Reservations
9
Service

April 16, 2015
User review profile
Wonderful trip
10
Grade
7
Reservations
10
Service

April 08, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
Very good
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

April 06, 2015
User review profile
Nice but very slow and impossible to park and have a walk
7
Grade
10
Reservations

March 09, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
MokumBoot was a great experience for us. Super friendly and helpful staff, very well organized, boats were in good condition with comfortable cushions. We'll definitely rent from them again.
10
Grade
5
Reservations
10
Service

October 19, 2014
User review profile
Everything worked well.
9
Grade

September 28, 2014
User review profile
A must !
10
Grade

July 17, 2014
User review profile
Anonymous
Good
10
Grade

May 27, 2014
User review profile
neil
10
Grade

May 25, 2014
User review profile
Kids really loved it, I would do it again.
10
Grade

April 12, 2014
User review profile
Spacious enough for 6 with cushions, easy to drive, one of the cheapest options around. Will do it again!
7
Grade

March 22, 2014
User review profile
great boat, will be renting again!
8
Grade

For this boat the following reviews are available in other languages:

The Rent A Boat Amsterdam client reviews reflect the personal opinions of www.rentaboatamsterdam.com clients who filled out a questionnaire after their canal cruise. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Rent A Boat Amsterdam. To browse all our Amsterdam rental boats please click here. Rent a boat in Amsterdam quickly, at fair rates and without reservation costs at Rent A Boat Amsterdam: Plenty of choice, lowest rate guarantee, genuine guest reviews and multilingual.