Reviews Canal boat Ondine

Featured feedback about Canal boat Ondine

<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing: en.feedback.index.thumb_alt, name: Canal boat Ondine">Thumb Alt</span>
How likely is it that you will recommend us to family, friends or colleagues?
It was a great trip! We were also lucky with the weather. We were treated like kings! I think from all the boat trips I have been in Amsterdam this one was the best so far! We also arranged our trip last minute, so we were very surprised with the quality of the results. So thank you a lot! And I recommend it to everyone!
How do you rate the booking process prior to the boat trip?
9
How do you rate the service on board?
10
How do you rate the quality of the catering and / or drinks? (only if applicable)
10
Average grade
9.1

February 09, 2014
User review profile
Xavier Thoma
Terrific boat, wonderful captain and crew, we loved every minute of it. I will pass on the tip to any friends coming to Amsterdam
10
Grade

December 16, 2013
User review profile
Lia Hickman
WOW! I'm at a LOSS for words to TRULY describe my 40th BDAYBASH(27/11/13) at the ONDINE! My family, friends and I had the most AMAZING time! It was ABOVE EXPECTATIONS and EVERY time I think back, it brings a BIG SMILE to MY FACE and I fall in LOVE with the ONDINE and AMSTERDAM BOATS all over again! UNFORGETTABLE! A big THANK YOU and special THANKS to Jaap, Harald, Fedor en Douwe!
9
Grade

August 09, 2013
User review profile
Enrico
Boat is cozy and glamorous. Crew is very nice and welcoming. Our wedding tour was fantastic!
10
Grade

October 20, 2012
User review profile
Iain Blake
Thank you. We had a wonderful day..
10
Grade

September 03, 2012
User review profile
martin angell
We tried to rent the Jean Schmitz, but unfortunately they were slow and inefficient in getting in contact with us, and were eventually unable to offer the time slot we had requested. Instead we booked the Ondine. They were efficient in the planning stage, and excellent on the day: helpful, friendly, and very competent. Our guests said it was the high-spot of our weekend in Amsterdam. It is unlikely that we will ever organise such an event again, but if we did we would happily use them again, and recommend them to others.
8
Grade

January 03, 2012
User review profile
James Davies
Absolutely Brilliant, made a special experience (Marraige Proposal) even more special. A big thankyou to everyone at amsterdam boats and a special mension to the guys on board with us on the night! Would love to experience it again some day!
10
Grade

November 22, 2011
User review profile
Anonymous
Dear Bastiaan, Just to say thank you very much to everyone involved with the organisation of our cruise on Saturday, it was absolutely superb and everyone had a fantastic time. Robert and Louise were charming and the fondue was excellent and just generally the whole thing was just excellent!! I organised the evening as a surprise for a friend and she hasnt stopped talking about it since! Please pass on my huge thanks to everyone involved. I shall be recommending you to widely.
8
Grade

October 10, 2011
User review profile
Christoph Kloidt
super service, the dinner was perfect. We had lots of fun.
1
Grade

May 07, 2011
User review profile
Anonymous
Very enjoyable canal cruise. We love Amsterdam. Kind regards, Claire Carter
10
Grade

September 30, 2010
User review profile
Anonymous
The canal cruise was a success!!! our group really enjoyed !!! Sushi was great !!! Your service and contribution were essential to our success!!
10
Grade

June 09, 2010
User review profile
Linda van der Westen
Food was excellent, the captain wonderful and our team (13 men!) had a wonderful time. We checked if we would still go as weather was terrible, but Roel (the captain) was very relaxed about it. This was definitely a good choice and I recommend this ship/captain/organization to anybody who wants to enjoy Amsterdam!
10
Grade

May 15, 2010
User review profile
Anonymous
We had a lovely afternoon, a great skipper! (roel) Roel took his time with the children, explained the 'water rules' and how to twist and turn through the canals using walkie talkie communication :) the kids loved it while the big kids hung out aft enjoying a glass of ros. It costs 'a little' but it was absolutely awesome!
9
Grade

May 05, 2010
User review profile
Anonymous
overall we were very satisfied with the service. the captain was very approachable and friendly, so was his assistant. It was however very plain inside, i thought maybe they could have decorated it a bit more. maybe thats not common with these kind of boats, but its just a thought!? if we have another function we will definitely consider this boat again.
8
Grade

October 19, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Very pleasant, the pick up and boat ride was exactly what we hoped for and expected. It was a very nice time. Some guests commented that the skipper was not very friendly and rather grouchy, but the woman on board helping with drinking was very sweet.
8
Grade

September 05, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Fine boat, friendly staff. Just one medium size table for 11 persons is not enough. Catering not quite okay. Food (Spanish, 44 euro p.p.) too expensive in relation to quality. Bread, olives, aioli, salt and peppar were missing.
7
Grade

July 15, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Bastiaan & Fay, I want to thank you very very much on behalf of the whole team whom were on the boat on July 3th, they had a fantastic time :) . Jana, Philips
8
Grade

June 30, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
The boat was fantastic. Everyone really liked it. It provided for the right mix of being professional and social.
9
Grade

June 28, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Nice skipper and hotess! Good trip but too expensive to choose a two hours trip.
7
Grade

June 12, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Thank you again for picking us up from the Hilton hotel and taking us to the Blauw on the Wall restaurant. We had a very successful business outing and signed a new supplier contract.
10
Grade

June 10, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
We love the Lady Ondine and we Love the champagne you serve.
10
Grade

June 05, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Thank you for picking us up from the hotel de l Europe and showing us Amsterdam from the waterways.
9
Grade

June 04, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Thank you for the boat ride at the end of the RAI conference.
9
Grade

May 28, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
9
Grade

May 19, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
I hardly use the word excellent, but I have to use it now: excellent.
10
Grade

May 18, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
We would say 8. Probably higher if it hadn't rained!!
7
Grade

May 13, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Dear crew, we had a fantastic wedding and would like to thank you very much for organizing the wedding transport by boat. We could not have had a more perfect wedding and the boat ride on the Lady Ondine from the church to the restaurant was unbeatable. Thanks so much.
10
Grade

May 11, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Thanks for a great candle light dinner and canal cruise. It made our trip to Amsterdam all the more special.
9
Grade

May 10, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
One would hardly expect that a boat that's 100 years old is in such great condition. The owner must spend a fortune in maintenance
9
Grade

May 06, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Lovely company outing. Our clients enjoyed themselves tremendously.
9
Grade

May 04, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Perfect setting, perfect crew and skipper, perfect weather, perfect boat, perfect company, perfect city!
10
Grade

May 02, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Thanks to the concierge at the hotel de L' Europe who mentioned the Lady Ondine for a leasy sunday brunch on the water. What a treat. We felt a little royal for the during the 3 hour canal cruise.
10
Grade

May 01, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Rather impressive. The Lady Ondine is 100 years of age and still in mind condition. Keep up the good work.
10
Grade

April 29, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Fantastic canal cruise and very entertaining crew. Thanks again.
9
Grade

April 26, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
What luck we met with Bas at the RAI convention center. The candle light dinner on the Lady Ondine made our business trip to Amsterdam complete. Thanks again and we would already like to book the Ondine for next year.
9
Grade

For this boat the following reviews are available in other languages:

The Rent A Boat Amsterdam client reviews reflect the personal opinions of www.rentaboatamsterdam.com clients who filled out a questionnaire after their canal cruise. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Rent A Boat Amsterdam. To browse all our Amsterdam rental boats please click here. Rent a boat in Amsterdam quickly, at fair rates and without reservation costs at Rent A Boat Amsterdam: Plenty of choice, lowest rate guarantee, genuine guest reviews and multilingual.