Featured feedback about Canal boat Ondine

How likely is it that you will recommend us to family, friends or colleagues?
It was a great trip! We were also lucky with the weather. We were treated like kings! I think from all the boat trips I have been in Amsterdam this one was the best so far! We also arranged our trip last minute, so we were very surprised with the quality of the results. So thank you a lot! And I recommend it to everyone!
How do you rate the booking process prior to the boat trip?
9
How do you rate the service on board?
10
How do you rate the quality of the catering and / or drinks? (only if applicable)
10
Average grade
9.0

October 04, 2016
User review profile
Wonderful personal and private tour. Really enjoyed the trip.
10
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

October 04, 2016
User review profile
The booking process and interaction with Rent a Boat was smooth, and very flexible. The final experience was good, but I didn't get some of the stuff I ordered.
7
Grade
8
Reservations
6
Service
6
Catering

September 28, 2016
User review profile
The boat was lovely, the captain and waitress were both perfect hosts.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

September 28, 2016
User review profile
Nice interior, friendly staff, gorgeous boat, great space
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
8
Catering

September 26, 2016
User review profile
Very informative Skipper and delightful Hostess who thoroughly made sure our party was looked after
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
7
Catering

August 30, 2016
User review profile
From the first point of contact with Robbert at reservations, through our very pleasant experience on the Ondine, with the professional service of Paul and Sander, we can only highly recommend this company and we thank everyone involved for a fantastic trip.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
8
Catering

August 07, 2016
User review profile
Excellent experience that our whole group enjoyed. Our skipper Mario and waitress Lisa were lovely and super friendly and helpful.
10
Grade
7
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

July 08, 2016
User review profile
We all were delighted of the boat trip with Amsterdam Boats. We enjoyed the tour with our captain Ted and his lovely colleague who served us. Ted told us about the history of the boat and other knowledge about the canals. We had such fun to sail through the canals of Amsterdam with this unique boat. We'll definitely recommend you, thank you very much again!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

July 07, 2016
User review profile
Do not live in Amsterdam, so it is hard to recommend it. But would of course further recommend it!
6
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

June 19, 2016
User review profile
Fantasticbost, super service. Captain and hostess were friendly, smiley and professional. We had a fantastic dat
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service

June 06, 2016
User review profile
I would highly recommend Rent A Boat Amsterdam to anyone wanting a dinner cruise in Amsterdam. We loved the privacy of the cruise for our group and the food was absolutely delicious. This company exceeded our expectations and I would definitely use them again.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

October 20, 2015
User review profile
A magical experience! Once in a lifetime kind of dinner and cruise around the canals of Amsterdam.
10
Grade
4
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

October 19, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
Beautiful boat and surroundings. Excellent service.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
8
Catering

October 06, 2015
User review profile
It was a great trip! We were also lucky with the weather. We were treated like kings! I think from all the boat trips I have been in Amsterdam this one was the best so far! We also arranged our trip last minute, so we were very surprised with the quality of the results. So thank you a lot! And I recommend it to everyone!
10
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

September 21, 2015
User review profile
The entire experience, boat, crew and dinner was excellent.
10
Grade
6
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 25, 2015
User review profile
Amazing boat, the crew was friendly funny and very helpful. Nice trip with a lot of sights a lot of sights.
10
Grade
7
Reservations
10
Service
7
Catering

August 10, 2015
User review profile
high. was all we wanted and expected
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 10, 2015
User review profile
a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

July 20, 2015
User review profile
A brilliant trip in beautiful surroundings, all 21 ladies of all ages thoroughly enjoyed themselves!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

May 04, 2015
User review profile
The experience would have been close to perfect if it were not for a significant problem we had on the boat. My 9 year old daughter hurt herself with a piece of glass, probably a left over from a broken glass or bottle that was on the seat bench in the rear part of the boat. It cut through her jeans and caused quite significant bleeding. Nothing too serious fortunately, but still unpleasant. There was nothing to disinfect on the boat (the emergency kit missed that). Staff on the boat was very polite and did all they could to help in this unfortunate situation, providing what needed with a couple of phone calls in 10 minutes. All was good after 15 minutes a bit hectic and the rest of the cruise was great and everyone enjoyed it. Still... that piece of glass should clearly not have been there.
6
Grade
6
Reservations
9
Service
9
Catering

April 07, 2015
User review profile
Excellent service - on time and great skipper
9
Grade
9
Reservations
9
Service
9
Catering

April 05, 2015
User review profile
Excellent Boat and Service
9
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

March 18, 2015
User review profile
We had a very good time on board. with a very good and captain and waitress. We had lots of fun!!!
9
Grade
7
Reservations
8
Service
8
Catering

March 09, 2015
User review profile
Very pleasant trip, super friendly staff!!! Highlight of our weekend in Amsterdam!
10
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

February 09, 2015
User review profile
Was a wonderful tour, all my colleagueas enjoyed it a lot.
10
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 20, 2014
User review profile
As advertised. VERY PLEASED WITH ALL ASPECTS OF THE EXPERIENCE.
10
Grade

August 02, 2014
User review profile
Also the office staff was great to work with as we were preparing for this evening! They made it very hassle free and we WILL use them again for future events!
10
Grade

March 17, 2014
User review profile
Anonymous
Great captain!
9
Grade

February 09, 2014
User review profile
Terrific boat, wonderful captain and crew, we loved every minute of it. I will pass on the tip to any friends coming to Amsterdam
10
Grade

December 16, 2013
User review profile
WOW! I'm at a LOSS for words to TRULY describe my 40th BDAYBASH(27/11/13) at the ONDINE! My family, friends and I had the most AMAZING time! It was ABOVE EXPECTATIONS and EVERY time I think back, it brings a BIG SMILE to MY FACE and I fall in LOVE with the ONDINE and AMSTERDAM BOATS all over again! UNFORGETTABLE! A big THANK YOU and special THANKS to Jaap, Harald, Fedor en Douwe!
9
Grade

August 09, 2013
User review profile
Boat is cozy and glamorous. Crew is very nice and welcoming. Our wedding tour was fantastic!
10
Grade

October 20, 2012
User review profile
Thank you. We had a wonderful day..
10
Grade

September 03, 2012
User review profile
We tried to rent the Jean Schmitz, but unfortunately they were slow and inefficient in getting in contact with us, and were eventually unable to offer the time slot we had requested. Instead we booked the Ondine. They were efficient in the planning stage, and excellent on the day: helpful, friendly, and very competent. Our guests said it was the high-spot of our weekend in Amsterdam. It is unlikely that we will ever organise such an event again, but if we did we would happily use them again, and recommend them to others.
8
Grade

January 03, 2012
User review profile
Absolutely Brilliant, made a special experience (Marraige Proposal) even more special. A big thankyou to everyone at amsterdam boats and a special mension to the guys on board with us on the night! Would love to experience it again some day!
10
Grade

November 22, 2011
User review profile
Anonymous
Dear Bastiaan, Just to say thank you very much to everyone involved with the organisation of our cruise on Saturday, it was absolutely superb and everyone had a fantastic time. Robert and Louise were charming and the fondue was excellent and just generally the whole thing was just excellent!! I organised the evening as a surprise for a friend and she hasnt stopped talking about it since! Please pass on my huge thanks to everyone involved. I shall be recommending you to widely.
8
Grade

October 10, 2011
User review profile
super service, the dinner was perfect. We had lots of fun.
1
Grade

May 07, 2011
User review profile
Anonymous
Very enjoyable canal cruise. We love Amsterdam. Kind regards, Claire Carter
10
Grade

September 30, 2010
User review profile
Anonymous
The canal cruise was a success!!! our group really enjoyed !!! Sushi was great !!! Your service and contribution were essential to our success!!
10
Grade

June 09, 2010
User review profile
Food was excellent, the captain wonderful and our team (13 men!) had a wonderful time. We checked if we would still go as weather was terrible, but Roel (the captain) was very relaxed about it. This was definitely a good choice and I recommend this ship/captain/organization to anybody who wants to enjoy Amsterdam!
10
Grade

May 15, 2010
User review profile
Anonymous
We had a lovely afternoon, a great skipper! (roel) Roel took his time with the children, explained the 'water rules' and how to twist and turn through the canals using walkie talkie communication :) the kids loved it while the big kids hung out aft enjoying a glass of ros. It costs 'a little' but it was absolutely awesome!
9
Grade

May 05, 2010
User review profile
Anonymous
overall we were very satisfied with the service. the captain was very approachable and friendly, so was his assistant. It was however very plain inside, i thought maybe they could have decorated it a bit more. maybe thats not common with these kind of boats, but its just a thought!? if we have another function we will definitely consider this boat again.
8
Grade

October 19, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Very pleasant, the pick up and boat ride was exactly what we hoped for and expected. It was a very nice time. Some guests commented that the skipper was not very friendly and rather grouchy, but the woman on board helping with drinking was very sweet.
8
Grade

September 05, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Fine boat, friendly staff. Just one medium size table for 11 persons is not enough. Catering not quite okay. Food (Spanish, 44 euro p.p.) too expensive in relation to quality. Bread, olives, aioli, salt and peppar were missing.
7
Grade

July 15, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Bastiaan & Fay, I want to thank you very very much on behalf of the whole team whom were on the boat on July 3th, they had a fantastic time :) . Jana, Philips
8
Grade

June 30, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
The boat was fantastic. Everyone really liked it. It provided for the right mix of being professional and social.
9
Grade

June 28, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Nice skipper and hotess! Good trip but too expensive to choose a two hours trip.
7
Grade

June 12, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Thank you again for picking us up from the Hilton hotel and taking us to the Blauw on the Wall restaurant. We had a very successful business outing and signed a new supplier contract.
10
Grade

June 10, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
We love the Lady Ondine and we Love the champagne you serve.
10
Grade

June 05, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Thank you for picking us up from the hotel de l Europe and showing us Amsterdam from the waterways.
9
Grade

June 04, 2009
User review profile
Anonymous
Thank you for the boat ride at the end of the RAI conference.
9
Grade

For this boat the following reviews are available in other languages:

The Rent A Boat Amsterdam client reviews reflect the personal opinions of www.rentaboatamsterdam.com clients who filled out a questionnaire after their canal cruise. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Rent A Boat Amsterdam. To browse all our Amsterdam rental boats please click here. Rent a boat in Amsterdam quickly, at fair rates and without reservation costs at Rent A Boat Amsterdam: Plenty of choice, lowest rate guarantee, genuine guest reviews and multilingual.