Reviews Canal boat Marie Zurlohe

Featured feedback about Canal boat Marie Zurlohe

<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing: en.feedback.index.thumb_alt">Thumb Alt</span>
How likely is it that you will recommend us to family, friends or colleagues?
Very likely and it was a great experience with fantastic staff
How do you rate the booking process prior to the boat trip?
10
How do you rate the service on board?
10
How do you rate the quality of the catering and / or drinks? (only if applicable)
10
Average grade
9.3

October 30, 2018
User review profile
Anonymous
My husband and I had a delightful canal ride on a vintage boat. It was a magical evening enjoying the sights of Amsterdam and celebrating our anniversary. The weather was quite cold outside but it was quite comfortable inside. Yuri was a knowledgeable captain and great host.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

September 13, 2018
User review profile
Outstanding cruise views and dinner
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

September 05, 2018
User review profile
Anonymous
If ever given the opportunity for friends or family to visit Amsterdam I would without a doubt recommend a private boat tour opposed to a cluttered tourist boat.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 31, 2018
User review profile
Anonymous
We had the most wonderful time, despite the rain.
10
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 06, 2018
User review profile
Already have and went on anither one of your boats today with Mr. Diamond and his family.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

July 30, 2018
User review profile
Unique experience, very scenic, romantic and relaxing.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

July 09, 2018
User review profile
Anonymous
Absolutely
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

July 08, 2018
User review profile
Anonymous
Top notch, would go back to Amsterdam just to take that boat out. Had 4 hours with it. Not enough time that’s for sure. 10/10
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

April 27, 2018
User review profile
From booking, to exiting the boat after our experience was over, everyone was very nice as really helpful. The boat cruise was amazing and the captain and waitress on the boat were wonderful and welcoming!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

April 24, 2018
User review profile
It's small but cozy boat.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
8
Service
8
Catering

January 08, 2018
User review profile
Driver and Waiter were the best
10
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service
8
Catering

August 03, 2017
User review profile
Very pleasant and relaxing ride through normally unseen Amsterdam
8
Grade
8
Reservations
8
Service
8
Catering

August 01, 2017
User review profile
Awesome experience...will do it again.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

June 30, 2017
User review profile
What a great experience, the captain and hostess was very accommodating. Excellent service.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

June 13, 2017
User review profile
Anonymous
If my friends or family members are coming I will totally reccomend your boat service. My boyfriend and I had a really beautiful experience.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
8
Catering

April 29, 2017
User review profile
Amazing staf and service. Can absolutely be recommended!!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

April 17, 2017
User review profile
I arranged a boat cruise to propose to my girlfriend. From start to finish the team were very helpful, the cruise itself was wonderful and she said yes! Highly recommended!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

January 05, 2017
User review profile
Lovely captain and hostess
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 12, 2016
User review profile
Beautiful boat and very friendly staff. Good value for money. Unforgettable tour through the Light Festival and the center
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 03, 2016
User review profile
great crew, great food!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

October 13, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
great experience, amazing service on board, lovely 1920s boat, very cosy atmosphere
10
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 18, 2016
User review profile
The boat was beautiful, the captain was a knowledgeable gentleman & the host was a huge help. It was the best thing to do in Amsterdam to see the city & avoid the crowds. This was a highlight to our stay.
10
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

August 05, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
great old and traditional boats, fantastic crew and great snacks.
10
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

June 21, 2016
User review profile
My Manager was extremely satisfied with the boat tour , dinner and arrangements on board! She (and the other 5 Managers) would definitely recommend your company to other colleagues.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

June 05, 2016
User review profile
Anonymous
An great transition from the overnight flight from the US, the Marie Zurlohe was a relaxing experience. Our pilot Stuart and hostess Rose provided commentary and service that was outstanding. We saw the historic buildings and life in Amsterdam that enriched us and helped us change from jet lag to a European lifestyle in the fresh air, daylight, and activity that is required to make the change. I highly recommend this boat rental to everyone.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

May 26, 2016
User review profile
It is very likely, it was an amazing experience that everyone appreciated
10
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

April 25, 2016
User review profile
Everything was wonderful and all eight of us had a great time. Ted, our skipper and Denisia the hostess were perfect!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

March 28, 2016
User review profile
Very likely. It is a great way to see the city and take benefit of a very confidential environment. You can discuss business in a surrounding which you'll never forget.
9
Grade

February 22, 2016
User review profile
All information is online, quick answers from the contact person, friendly communication
10
Grade
10
Reservations

February 10, 2016
User review profile
Very likely and it was a great experience with fantastic staff
9
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 22, 2015
User review profile
excellent service
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 16, 2015
User review profile
Very likely - since it is so well organised
10
Grade
9
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

December 06, 2015
User review profile
Will definetely use the service again!
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
7
Catering

November 02, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
It was a great experience
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

October 26, 2015
User review profile
lovely little boat, friendly people and food was good too
8
Grade
7
Reservations
9
Service
8
Catering

July 17, 2015
User review profile
Easy booking process, very speedy return of information.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

June 23, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
Perfect boat trip
10
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

June 01, 2015
User review profile
Amazing evening on the cruise - great staff, fantastic food and an extraordinary Dutch atmosphere on the canals this Summer evening!
10
Grade
8
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

May 04, 2015
User review profile
We are very satisfied with the service, everything was perfectly arranged and on time. The crew was very nice and friendly and the boat is in very good conditions (we were a bit afraid due to the age of the boat). Everything was great and we will recommend your company.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

May 03, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
First class service with very sympathic Captain and smiling crew The best Way to discover Amsterdam
10
Grade

April 27, 2015
User review profile
Great service, very nice boat and fantastic atmosphere even though it was raining
8
Grade
7
Reservations
9
Service
8
Catering

April 07, 2015
User review profile
Anonymous
The cruise was a bit on the expensive side, therefore less than 10 stars.
7
Grade
6
Reservations
9
Service
9
Catering

January 07, 2015
User review profile
We loved the trip. The captain and server were positive and fun. The hapjes were normal but good. We have been on many canal boats and this is our favorite and very well taken care of.
9
Grade
10
Reservations
9
Service
8
Catering

January 07, 2015
User review profile
Wedding party group taken to venue - everything memorable and unforgettable - arrangements excellent - captain and Mandy fantastic service - nothing too much trouble - highly recommend Amsterdam boats
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

January 07, 2015
User review profile
Pricing of on-board catering somewhat on the high side.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
9
Catering

January 07, 2015
User review profile
Unfortunately we never made it out on the water as the boat broke down. However, the staff were extremely kind and accommodating, the boat was nice and all catering prepared was top standard. These things happen but your service was excellent nonetheless, I would certainly book again as everything was more than expected.....except breaking down that is.
10
Grade
10
Reservations
10
Service
10
Catering

November 10, 2014
User review profile
Good quality of food and wine.
9
Grade

October 25, 2014
User review profile
Very beatuiful boat, nice atmosphere and music. Very friendly and good crew. We loved it!
10
Grade

August 25, 2014
User review profile
Excellent boat, excellent service and excellent food. This was an experience beyond compare.
7
Grade

March 16, 2014
User review profile
Thank you for the experience. The process of renting was easy, the communication was brilliant, and the boat was exactly what we were looking for
10
Grade

For this boat the following reviews are available in other languages:

The Rent A Boat Amsterdam client reviews reflect the personal opinions of www.rentaboatamsterdam.com clients who filled out a questionnaire after their canal cruise. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Rent A Boat Amsterdam. To browse all our Amsterdam rental boats please click here. Rent a boat in Amsterdam quickly, at fair rates and without reservation costs at Rent A Boat Amsterdam: Plenty of choice, lowest rate guarantee, genuine guest reviews and multilingual.